Management

Research Survey: Enterprise 2.0 tools & Knowledge Sharing in SL Software Firms


As I mentioned in one of my previous posts I’ve been working on my post grad research titled “A Study on the influence of Enterprise 2.0 tools on Knowledge Sharing Practices in Sri Lankan Software Firms”. (Yep, the research title has changed a bit from the one that I mentioned in my previous post but the research area remains the same)

If any one of you reading this blog is part of the Sri Lankan software industry please spend 5-10 mins responding to this survey. The survey does not ask for any personal information so no worries there 🙂 The more data I gather the more valid my research would be and hopefully the research will in a small way help us understand the influence of Enterprise 2.0 tools on knowledge sharing practices in Sri Lanka. I hope to make my research available on this blog free for the public.

“We know now that the source of wealth is something specifically human: knowledge. If we apply knowledge to tasks we already know how to do, we call it ‘productivity’. If we apply knowledge to tasks that are new and different we call it ‘innovation’.” – Peter Drucker

Leave a Reply

